Floor centre
3.0 (6 votes)
DVDylan ID: D567
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Wembley Arena, London, UK
Date: Saturday, 17th October 1987
1987 Temples In Flames Tour Concert #30
  1. The Times They Are A-Changin' [cut]
  2. Like A Rolling Stone
  3. Maggie's Farm
  4. Forever Young
  5. Dead Man, Dead Man
  6. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  7. Simple Twist Of Fate
  8. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  9. Watching The River Flow
  10. Gotta Serve Somebody
  11. Man Of Peace
  12. I And I
  13. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  14. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  15. Heart Of Mine
  16. In The Garden
  17. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  18. Chimes Of Freedom
  19. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  20. Go Down, Moses
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:29
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Menu labeled as "Cat 171087B". Another 3 (!) different videos from the same concert: D564, D565, and D566.

This is the best available 17 Oct 1987 recording

The sound is pretty good, the picture a bit fuzzy, distance from the stage good. The performance is sadly poor - generally lacklustre, one of those nights where he seems to just go through the motions.
The songs are cut at the end so if there was any talking to the audience it hasn't made it to this DVD. There are some glitches in sound and pictures throughout.
Roger McGuinn and George Harrison guest but even they cannot lift this above mediocre. The one highlight is the acoustic Tomorrow is a Long Time.
Not highly recommended.

Reviewed by bjmarsh65 on 03rd June 2006