4.1 (26 votes)
DVDylan ID: D006
Recording type: ProShot
Date: Saturday, 3rd August 1996
Pro shot, not off-master
  1. To Be Alone With You
  2. Shake Sugaree
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. You're Big Girl Now
  5. It Take A Lot To Laugh
  6. Silvio
  7. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  8. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
  9. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  10. Maggie's Farm
  11. She Belongs To Me
  12. Highway 61 Revisited
  13. Alabama Gateway
  14. My Back Pages
  15. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:54
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

I really dont understand how this show can be panned buy such knowlegible fans imo i think this is a most awesome show inspired by the band knowing its was WWs last harrah .. every song cooks and D plays his usual 3 note solos but to me at least its thoroughly enjoyable... if there was one show that i would play for a D newbie to set them on thier merry way to the holy grail this would be one i would consider.. call me crazy but...

Reviewed by jokocur on 29th August 2012

Personally I like this one.
Yes, Bob looks to be in a bad mood! He actually smiles quite a bit. He even plays with the crowd, especially during Highway 61. Ah, to have been in the front row. It sounds good and looks good. If D342 House Of Blues, 2nd Evening Atlanta, 04-Aug-96 is supposed to be better, I can't wait to get myself a copy.

Reviewed by janalyn on 12th April 2007

» Read all 6 Reviews