2.0 (1 vote)
DVDylan ID: D598
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: variuos
Rare audience & pro-shot recording compilation, Volume 5
  1. Minneapolis (23-Oct-1998):
    - Gotta Serve Somebody
    - I'll Remember You
    - Cold Irons Bound
    - Just Like A Woman
    - Silvio (Dylan/Hunter)
    - It Ain't Me, Babe
    - Masters Of War
    - Tangled Up In Blue
    - My Back Pages
    - Make You Feel My Love
    - Highway 61 Revisited
    - Love Sick
    - Rainy Day Women Nos. 12 & 35
    - Blowin' In The Wind
    - 'Til I Fell In Love With You
    - Forever Young
  2. Shakopee (02-Jul-1999)
    - Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
    - All Along The Watchtower
    - Make You Feel My Love
    - Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
    - Not Dark Yet
    - Highway 61 Revisited
    - Like A Rolling Stone
    - It Ain't Me, Babe
    - Not Fade Away (Petty/Hardin)
    - The Sounds Of Silence (P Simon)
    - I Walk The Line (J Cash)
    - Blue Moon Of Kentucky (Bill Munroe )
    - Knockin' On Heaven's Door
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 02:01
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

I thought this was a good DVD, it primarily focused on Bob. The camera work is good, it is fairly close and you can see that Bob is actually enjoying himself and smiling, good zoom work. There are minimal heads although the picture is obscured during Rainy Day Woman. The sound I thought was rather "tinny" but it was pretty clear, the sound fades in and out but there are times when it sounds really good. The Shakopee show on the other hand was much like the Duluth show (D133) it is very close and there are many heads in the way, but when he does focus on Bob it is fairly steady. One minor part of this show was there are many cuts both in between the songs and during the songs themselves, so it made it kind of hard to get into the songs. The DVD does cut after Not Fade Away.

Reviewed by glnurse on 21st September 2005