4.7 (16 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: National Car Rental Center, Sunrise, Florida, USA
Date: Friday, 1st February 2002
  1. I Am The Man, Thomas
  2. To Ramona
  3. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  4. Searching For A Soldier's Grave
  5. Gotta Serve Somebody
  6. Tell Me That It Isn't True
  7. High Water (for Charley Patton)
  8. Lonesome Day Blues
  9. It Ain't Me, Babe
  10. John Brown
  11. Tangled Up In Blue 
  12. Summer Days
  13. Sugar Baby
  14. The Wicked Messenger
  15. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  16. Things Have Changed [first 1:40 missing]
  17. Like A Rolling Stone
  18. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  19. Honest With Me
  20. Blowin' In The Wind
  21. BONUS: Things Have Changed audio track
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 2
Running time: 01:57
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Sound Upgrade, 2 DVD version.
Label: "Scabby Dog"
THC is cut on the video but complete audio track added as bonus. Video from two sources.

I rate this 5 because of the nice work done on the video and the perfect audio source. The video has a few combined sources with one coming from the right side which seems to be the clearest. The center view is not as clear but it is still enjoyable. Every year we see Bob having a slightly different approach to his performance and in 2002 his voice is very rough and ragged. However, it is definitely enjoyable. I doubt Bob wants to perform the same songs and do the same thing every tour so I really enjoy this 2002 tour. It also tends to be more laid back and the songs are not as melodic but they have a certain drive that stretches them further along the spectrum. Bob recreates the songs and alot of the times you might not recognize them if you only heard them from the original album but this is what makes Bob and his band great. I love different arrangements. It makes it really exciting. Now to the performance. It is great for this particular tour that takes the songs in different directions. The highlight for me is always It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding). I love the way he performs this song from 2002 and tonight it sounds really unique. High water was great too. Knockin on heavens door is truly beautiful on this one. The background singing "whooooo's" are just magic along with Bob's smooth singing on the chorus. To me, the performance on the second disc has more energy with bob continually getting into the performance as it goes along. I would tell anyone who enjoys this particular tour to go ahead and get this one.

Reviewed by hallyyu on 30th January 2008

Sound is excellent,performance is very good,camerawork very steady although slightly too far away for any close-ups.This is a very watchable film.I would'nt class it as "essential" but I suppose that's down to personal taste,however it is well worth having in any collection.Highlights for me are the whole of the first electric set featuring great versions of "Tell Me That It Is'nt True" and "Lonesome Day Blues" with very strong vocals from Bob. Many thanks to Josh for sending this to me.

Reviewed by Bobfan1 on 03rd April 2006

» Read all 5 Reviews