Floor R40°
2.7 (3 votes)
DVDylan ID: D712
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Fort Williams Garden, Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Date: Thursday, 27th August 1992
Never-Ending Tour Concert #424
  1. Everything Is Broken
  2. Man In The Long Black Coat
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. Seeing The Real You At Last
  5. Simple Twist Of Fate
  6. Like A Rolling Stone
  7. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  8. Little Moses
  9. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  10. John Brown
  11. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  12. Unbelievable
  13. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  14. I and I
  15. Maggie's Farm
  16. What Good Am I?
  17. Silvio
  18. It Ain't Me, Babe*
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:56:14
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Some very close shots during encore.
Note that "D-744" in the menu is NOT the DVDylan ID!
*This It Ain't Me Babe is also on D591 and D694.

This could have been a wonderful DVD and I'm sure it must have been a great show to attend. Bob looks good, the show is mainly acoustic, the crowd are enjoying themselves, and all is well in bobland.

So why the "Could" have been a wonderful DVD? Well, if ever a DVD cried out for a sound upgrade then surely it is this one. It is so frustrating that what you just KNOW was a good concert is presented here in much less than adequate sound quality. There are quite a number of times that audience heads spoil the view, but this is compensated for by some glorious shots of Bob doing what he does best, playing his acoustic and singing his songs. As poor as the sound is, there are some beautiful versions of songs here that will take your breath away. "Times" has some really good guitar, "Boots of Spanish Leather" is gorgeous, and to top it all off, "It Ain't Me Babe" shows a True Master at work. OH, PLEASE WILL SOMEBODY DO A SOUND UPGRADE ON THIS.

Bobs band for the night ( unfortunately, you don't see too much of them ) is : Bucky Baxter on slide and pedal steel guitars, John Jackson on guitar, Tony Garnier on bass, Ian Wallace on drums, and Charlie Quintana on drums and percussion.

All in all this is one that got away, but could be brought back by, yes I'm back to sound upgrade again!!!!

My very grateful thanks for this one to Paul ( pswets ).

Anthony Walker

Reviewed by Townes on 19th April 2007