4.0 (28 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Palamalaguti, Bologna, Italy
Date: Thursday, 10th November 2005
  1. Maggie's Farm
  2. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
  3. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  4. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  5. Down Along the Cove
  6. Girl From The North Country
  7. Cold Irons Bound
  8. Never Gonna Be The Same Again
  9. Highway 61 Revisited
  10. Sugar Baby
  11. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
  12. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  13. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  14. Summer Days
  15. Like A Rolling Stone
  16. All Along the Watchtower
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:47
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

Audio taper: MM
Video filmer: unknown
Sound upgrading and authoring: wheatln2

This is an audience-shot DVD filmed from the second row (!) at Palamalagutti, Bologna, Northern Italy on 10 November 2005 during Bob's winter tour of Europe. The tape is shaky but some of the close-ups afforded by this very unique and risky taping position are incredible.

Occasionally the recording fades out but I have decided to include the complete concert audio source in AC3 Dolby stereo so the brief pauses in the video source are compensated for by MM's excellent audio recording. The video has had some slight compression applied so as to fit onto one disc.

Man, oh man. This filmer has balls! The close-ups are amazing! Loved it, get it! 5 Stars. ''

Reviewed by nfischer on 22nd October 2006

VERY rocking show, and very tender show at times, too. Girl Of The North Country is extremely beautiful. The next song, Cold Irons Bound, rocks ferociously. Whole concert's like that.
Bob's facial expressions throughout are another epic in themselves.

More proof that the current Bob Dylan stands tall among all Bob Dylans.

Reviewed by NewDylanFan on 20th October 2006

» Read all 11 Reviews