4.0 (6 votes)
DVDylan ID: D459
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: SECC, Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Date: Wednesday, 23rd June 2004
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1631
  1. The Wicked Messenger
  2. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  3. Cry A While
  4. Tryin' To Get To Heaven
  5. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) [cut]
  6. Man In The Long Black Coat
  7. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
  8. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  9. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
  10. Forever Young
  11. Honest With Me
  12. Every Grain Of Sand
  13. Summer Days
  14. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  15. Like A Rolling Stone
  16. All Along The Watchtower
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:43
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Very steady and close, quite good audio, slightly grainy due the lack of light and digital zoom

I dunno what it is about this dvd but i love it!
The grainy video dosen't bother me. The audio is prettyu fine.
Dylan gives an outstanding performance.
Highlights for me are The Wicked Messenger and Man In The Long Black Coat

Reviewed by Josepi on 22nd June 2007

A pretty good DVD all things considered. Was at the show and it's certainly a great reminder of what was a fantastic gig - good to have, especially if you were there.

Reviewed by onlyahobo on 19th April 2005

The picture isn't that great as it is shot from quite a distance using digital zoom in low-light conditions. Having said that, it's a great show with a really cool setlist. Dylan is performing well, so I would say that although not the best in technical quality, it's still worth having. It is nicely authored with chapters and menus.

Reviewed by midnightcowboy on 12th January 2005