4.0 (17 votes)
DVDylan ID: D441.4
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Earls Court, London, England, UK
  1. Earls Court
  2. Baby Stop Crying
  3. Mr. Tambourine Man
  4. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  5. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  6. Maggie's Farm
  7. I Don't Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met)
  8. Like A Rolling Stone
  9. Going Going Gone
  10. One Of Us Must Know
  11. You're A Big Girl Now
  12. Blowin' In The Wind
  13. I Want You
  14. Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
  15. Masters Of War
  16. Just Like A Woman
  17. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  18. All Along The Watchtower
  19. All I Really Want To Do
  20. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  21. Forever Young
  22. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  23. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  24. One Of Us Must Know
  25. Senor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
  26. All Along The Watchtower
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:18
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
20 June: tracks 2, 4, 7, 10-16, 18-20
15 June: tracks 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 17, 23-26
19 June: tracks 21 and 22
(Note: menu wrongly attributes Big Girl Now to 15th)

First of all, the negatives. The sound is not great. The picture quality is generally poor, seeming at one point to involve an infra-red camera that can only detect body heat. The camera positions are distant and static.
So why the 4 stars? Because this is definitely worth having in your collection. This was shot nearly 30 years ago and is a fabulous record of this tour and this period of Dylan's career. He performed amazingly long set lists mixing stuff from his then most recent album 'Street Legal' with songs from the earlier part of his career. All the songs selected here are performed with energy and commitment. Personal favourites include LARS, Senor and Going, Going, Gone.
The songs are taken from 15, 19 & 20 June concerts. The camera for the 15 is face on to the stage at the rear of the arena; for the 20 it is to the left, a bit closer than 15/6 and for the 19 it is behind the stage to the left.
Thank you to the tapers and to the compilers for the 1978 DVDs.
I love this period in Bob's career and love this DVD. I hope you enjoy it too.

Reviewed by bjmarsh65 on 30th May 2006