Balc. L40°
4.1 (11 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: University Of Georgia, Athens, Georgia, USA
Date: Sunday, 28th October 1990
  1. Introduction
  2. Shenandoah (instrumental) [20-frame still + effect added to cover shaky start]
  3. Silvio
  4. Simple Twist Of Fate
  5. What Was It You Wanted?
  6. Gotta Serve Somebody
  7. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  8. Highway 61 Revisited
  9. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
  10. Gates Of Eden
  11. Mr. Tambourine Man
  12. It Ain't Me, Babe
  13. Joey [slight cut at end]
  14. Wiggle Wiggle [video missing/audio restored]
  15. I Want You [all but final 23-sec of video missing/audio restored]
  16. T.V. Talkin' Song [shift in camera position to rt. bal. 20 deg.]
  17. Maggie's Farm
  18. I Shall Be Released
  19. Like A Rolling Stone
  20. Blowin' In The Wind [boomy sound at end]
  21. All Along The Watchtower
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:36
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Sound upgraded with very good (A-) LB-0381 (some audio static; a couple of clips and drops; sound boomy in places, esp. at end of Track 20)
1st gen NTSC tape>Canon ZR-80>iMovieHD>iDVD5.
Taper shifts position to more distant right balcony from left balcony on Track 16
A/V sync mostly on, but clips and cuts on both the video and audio sources, and speed variations on the video source made this project tougher than most; had to change speed in places.
Dylan very animated with lots of between-song quips.