Balc. L30°
4.8 (18 votes)
DVDylan ID: D105.sse
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Wembley Arena, London, England, UK
Date: Thursday, 5th October 2000
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1259
  1. Duncan And Brady (trad.)
  2. To Ramona
  3. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  4. Fourth Time Around
  5. Tangled Up In Blue
  6. Searching For A Soldier's Grave (Wright, Anglin, Anglin)
  7. Country Pie
  8. Standing In The Doorway
  9. Tombstone Blues
  10. Tryin' To Get To Heaven
  11. The Wicked Messenger 
  12. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  13. Things Have Changed
  14. Like A Rolling Stone
  15. If Dogs Run Free
  16. All Along The Watchtower
  17. I Shall Be Released
  18. Highway 61 Revisited
  19. Blowin' In The Wind
Number of discs: 2
Running time: 01:46
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
A Watchtower release

Directly from mastertape, very crisp and with 2 soundtracks: one HiFi stereo and one Dolby 5.1 surround.

Yes im maybe also a bit biased also, for I make the upgrade and transfered it to DVD, but I really like the result, very strong performances and its very crips and the sound is just top notch. Recommended.

Reviewed by Jonathan on 27th May 2005

Maybe I'm a bit biased, since I supplied the video footage for this DVD set.
I know the work on that goes into the Watchtower remaster/upgrades, & this is lovingly presented on 2 DVDs to maintain the quality, mixed with sound taken from Crystal Cat audio cds & Surround Sound etc.... I haven't seen the finished DVD yet, but obviously I was familiar with the video tape - it's great stuff. There are moments when things are obscured or a bit shakey but they are outweighed but some beautiful shots and beautiful music.
A "must have" if you were at this show and want a visual document of it in top quality, or are a fan of these London shows. Even if not, it's an excellent representation of this leg of the tour.
And there's more to come soon... ;-)

Reviewed by backfrom on 19th December 2004