Balc. centre
4.5 (6 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Asheville, NC
Date: Sunday, 6th November 1994
  1. Introduction
  2. Jokerman [clipped 29 sec.; cut in middle 1 min 42 sec.]
  3. Lay Lady Lay [cut at end 7 sec.]
  4. All Along The Watchtower
  5. Born In Time
  6. Tangled Up In Blue
  7. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  8. Mr. Tambourine Man [clipped 1 min 11 sec]
  9. Masters Of War
  10. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  11. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  12. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  13. Maggie's Farm [5-frame still added to maintain a/v/sync]
  14. Like A Rolling Stone [preceded by 2 min 08 sec still to allow for applause before encore]
  15. It Ain't Me, Babe
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:47:25
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Sound upgraded with excellent LB-0796.
1st generation NTSC videotape>Canon ZR 80>iMovie HD>iDVD5.
Special effects added to stills.

Very nice fan made project. steady camera captures Bob from head to foot through 95 percent of the show. Audio is very nice, and the authoring and a/v sync are spot on. very natural looking, save a bit of high contrast throughout.

A strong if not stellar performance, very dynamic, Dylan in good voice. Band sounds nice, can't tell you what they wore until the intros on Maggies, except WW who we see all night over Bobs shoulder (tie-dye).

Knockin is beautiful, as is Born in Time, Aint Me Babe, etc.

very worth while: if not a must have, certainly a 'very nice to have, watch and share'. vines to come

5 star excellent fan filmed, taped, and authored DVD project.

Reviewed by jman on 27th October 2006