4.3 (4 votes)
DVDylan ID: D054.a
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Thomas Wolf Auditorium, Asheville, North Carolina, US
Date: Sunday, 6th November 1994
Never-Ending Tour Concert #635
  1. Jokerman
  2. Lay Lady Lay
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. Born In Time
  5. Tangled Up In Blue
  6. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  7. Mr. Tambourine Man [clipped]
  8. Masters Of War
  9. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  10. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  11. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  12. Maggie's Farm
  13. Like A Rolling Stone
  14. It Ain't Me, Babe
  15. Bonus: Davenport, Iowa (6 April 94): - Lady Came From Baltimore - Series of Dreams
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Asheville in very good picture and sound. Davenport bonus in fair quality, but strong versions of two rarely-performed songs.

This is pretty much a good center close in shot of Bob with the drummer behind him with only an occasional shot of another band member. The sound and picture are good but the red lighting is a bit heavy and tends to bleach out Bob’s face. This show has a great set list with a smokin’ version of “All Along the Watchtower” and a great performance of “LARS”. He’s playing some hot guitar licks all through the show with “Tangled Up in Blue” a definite highlight. There’s a great version of “Masters of War” which I believe is how it should be played. A real heartfelt version of “Knockin on Heaven’s Door” while throughout it appears someone in the front row is trying to get Bob stoned, big clouds come rolling in. Bob is in really fine form, his singing is superb, and the show has a fantastic finish with “It Ain’t Me, Babe”. Definitely one to include in your collection

Reviewed by johnbrown on 02nd June 2005