Balc. R50°
4.9 (16 votes)
DVDylan ID: D037.sse
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Philadelphia, PA/First Union Center
Date: Friday, 15th November 2002
a watchtower sound upgrade
  1. Maggie's Farm
  2. In The Summertime
  3. Tombstone Blues
  4. The End Of The Innocence (Henley/Hornsby)
  5. Things Have Changed
  6. Brown Sugar (Jagger/Richard)
  7. Positively 4th Street )
  8. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  9. Shelter From The Storm
  10. Drifter's Escape [start clipped]
  11. Masters Of War
  12. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  13. Honest With Me
  14. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  15. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  16. Mutineer (Zevon)
  17. Po' Boy
  18. Summer Days
  19. Blowin' In The Wind
  20. All Along The Watchtower
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 02:32:03
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Three (!) audio tracks:
- MPEG2 192 kbps stereo
- stereo PCM (uncompressed WAV)
- AC3 5.1 448 kbps (Dolby Surround)

This is one of the first Bob dvds I obtained after joining this site. I seen Bob on this tour at the A.J. Palumbo Center in Pittsburgh on November 8th. The Fall 2002 tour is my favorite year of Bob and this dvd does a great job of representing this tour. "End of the Innocence", "Brown Sugar" and "Shelter From The Storm" all cook. Not to mention the Warren Zevon songs. All of the great songs really make this one that you have to watch over and over again and the audio being and surround sound is just icening on the cake. Im sure fans old and new will enjoy this one.

Reviewed by wcboy77 on 16th January 2008

One of the first DVD's I got and soundupgraded and I really like the result, sound is dead on and the band is in great shape. Recommended.

Reviewed by Jonathan on 09th February 2006

» Read all 4 Reviews