Balc. L20°
4.0 (2 votes)
DVDylan ID: D034
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Kanata Corel Centre, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Date: Tuesday, 13th August 2002
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1439
  1. Tangled Up In Blue [cut]
  2. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  3. 'Til I Fell In Love With You
  4. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  5. Floater (Too Much To Ask)
  6. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  7. Masters Of War
  8. Visions Of Johanna
  9. I Shall Be Released
  10. Summer Days
  11. Like A Rolling Stone
  12. Cold Irons Bound
  13. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  14. Honest With Me
  15. Blowin' In The Wind
  16. All Along The Watchtower
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

Good recording (steady camera, filmed from a balcony slightly on the left side of the stage) of a good, but not special show. Dylan, wearing a dark Cowboy hat, seems to be in not too good mood and even annoyed at times, though there are some intense moments during a bunch of songs, of which a thundering "´Til I Fell in Love with You" maybe surprisingly is the highlight, at least for me. The camera focusses on Dylan mainly in medium shot so that there´s at least one other musician (mostly Larry) in the picture throughout. One can see pretty well how everyone on stage responds to each other - maybe especially well on a show that´s somewhat "average". I always enjoy watching it.
Sadly the recording starts only during the third song, "Tangled Up in Blue".

Reviewed by honestwithme on 20th December 2003