Balc. centre
3.9 (7 votes)
DVDylan ID: D023.a
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: University of Texas at Austin Frank Erwin Center, Austin, TX, US
Date: Sunday, 24th February 2002
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1401
  1. Duncan And Brady
  2. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  3. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  4. Searching For A Soldier's Grave (song by Johnnie Wright, Jim Anglin and Jack Anglin)
  5. Maggie's Farm
  6. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  7. Lonesome Day Blues
  8. Lay, Lady, Lay
  9. High Water (For Charley Patton)
  10. Visions Of Johanna
  11. One Too Many Mornings
  12. Tangled up In Blue
  13. Summer Days
  14. Sugar Baby (complete on re-authored version only) (begins Disk 2 on complete version)
  15. The Wicked Messenger (re-authored version only)
  16. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (re-authored version only)
  17. Like A Rolling Stone (re-authored version only)
  18. Honest With Me
  19. Blowin' In The Wind
  20. All Along The Watchtower
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:37
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
There are two versions of this program. The one-disk (115 minute) version cuts tracks 14-17, the other (2-disks-137 minutes) has them restored. The latter version also lacks the blips that mar D626 (Two Nights In Texas). However, it is a bit more faded than either the incomplete authored version or the unauthored D023.
On this more faded version, at the end of "...Baby Tonight", the picture suddenly goes from full-screen to letterbox and remains like that through the rest of disc 1 and all of disc 2. It is not known why this happenned.
Both versions have the "Dignity" slideshow.
The menus are animated with video and audio clips from the master.

Also see D023 and D626: Two Nights In Texas

This dvd is very faded. It looks almost black and white. Also, (this is a bit difficult to describe) you can see little digital squares in the picture sort of like a low quality recording. This dvd looks nothing like the screen shots.

Reviewed by Camilo on 07th August 2006