Balc. L40°
4.0 (3 votes)
DVDylan ID: D982.alt
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Columbia, Maryland, USA, Merriweather Post Pavilion
Date: Tuesday, 16th August 2011
Filmed and shared by napoleon-in-rags. Thank you TW!!
  1. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (Bob on keyboard) [clipped]
  2. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (Bob on keyboard)
  3. Things Have Changed (Bob center stage with harp)
  4. Tangled Up In Blue (Bob center stage with harp)
  5. Beyond Here Lies Nothin' (Bob on guitar, Donnie on electric mandolin) [clipped]
  6. Mississippi (Bob on keyboard, Donnie on electric mandolin)
  7. John Brown (Bob center stage with harp, Donnie on banjo)
  8. Summer Days (Bob on keyboard)
  9. Cold Irons Bound (Bob center stage with harp)
  10. Highway 61 Revisited (Bob on keyboard)
  11. Simple Twist Of Fate (Bob on guitar)
  12. Thunder On The Mountain (Bob on keyboard)
  13. Ballad Of A Thin Man (Bob center stage with harp)
  14. Like A Rolling Stone (Bob on keyboard)
  15. All Along The Watchtower (Bob on keyboard)
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Shot with a Panasonic Lumix ZS7
720p HD, 16x9 widescreen
Filmed from left loge row M seat 20 against the rail between the seats and the VIP section

This version omits the Drive By Truckers opening set, added direct song selection menus, and added some fade-in and -outs, removing what the disc author refers to as "camera accidents".
Less complete than the original filmer/author's version (D982)

JTT has done a fine job of authoring, adding a menu and dividing the excellent footage into chapters. The sound is the original sound, not the rip that JJT uploaded to HungerCity. The sound level on this item was raised a bit, but is essentially the same in quality as the original. That said, the sound is quite good for audio sourced from a videocam mic, and can be improved by fiddling with your equalizer.

This gets a 4+ as we continue to wait for a superior sound source to emerge.

Reviewed by yassou on 08th September 2011