Balc. centre
4.8 (6 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: University Of Illinois Conference Center Pavilion, Chicago, IL,
Date: Sunday, 31st October 1999
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1149
  1. Introduction [shaky 30:21/4 stills w/ opening titles/flash effect/cross dissolve transition]
  2. I Am The Man, Thomas [shaky start 7:07/2 stills w/fairy dust effect]
  3. Mr. Tambourine Man [shaky start 19:28/2 stills w/fade in and out transitions; shaky end 11:05/1 still]
  4. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) [cut 3:10; additional 19:29 glitch cut/23:10 filled w/ 2 stills; cut 48:00/3 stills w/ fade in and out transitions]
  5. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  6. Tangled Up In Blue
  7. All Along The Watchtower [shaky start 20:26/3 stills w/wash out and fade out transitions;]
  8. Simple Twist Of Fate
  9. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again [shaky start 28:19/3 stills/overlap transition; shaky end 30:13/1 still w/scale down and fade out transitions]
  10. Not Dark Yet [shaky start 14:25/1 still; cut for tape change 1:48:23/4 stills w/ripple, push, and scale down transitions]
  11. Band Introductions
  12. Highway 61 Revisited [shaky start/cut 13:06/1 reverse movie clip and circle opening transition; 5-frame still for a/v sync; shaky end 3:28/1 still w/fade out transition; video cut 2:26:10 before next song/audio cut to match/audio patch added for smooth transition]
  13. Love Sick [filmed in black and white; shaky start 50:05/3 stills w/overlap, cross dissolve and circle close transitions; end shaky and cut 1:19:04 w/disintegrate and cross dissolve transitions]
  14. Like A Rolling Stone [start shaky and cut 21:10/3 stills w/circle open, billow and ripple transitions; shaky end 27:16/2 stills w/fade out transition ]
  15. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right [shaky start 19:27; final 2:49:24 filmed in black and white; shaky transition to next song 37:16/1 still w/fade out transition]
  16. Not Fade Away [all black and white; closing thanks and salute w/fade out transition]
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:30:22
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Sound upgraded w/excellent LB-4742 (volume raised 50% in iMovie 6.0.3).
1st gen dv clone>firewire>avi>DVD>MPEGStreamclip 1.8b2>iMovie 6.0.3>iDVD 6.0.4.
Songs 11 and 14 filmed in black and white; song 13 partly in black and white.