Balc. L50°
4.8 (32 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Globe Arena, Stockholm, Sweden
Date: Wednesday, 28th March 2007
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1912
  • DVD I (55:29)
    - Introduction
    - Cat's In The Well
    - Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
    - Watching The River Flow
    - It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
    - When The Deal Goes Down
    - Honest With Me
    - Girl Of The North Country
    - Tangled Up In Blue
    - Country Pie
  • DVD II (53:20)
    - Nettie Moore
    - Rollin' And Tumblin'
    - A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
    - Summer Days
    - Like A Rolling Stone
    - Thunder On The Mountain
    - All Along The Watchtower
    - BONUS: It Ain't Me, Babe (Gothenburg, 1 April)
Number of discs: 2
Running time: 01:48:48
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

Filmed and compiled by Buda
Source: Sony MiniDV DCR - PC101E
Lineage: Sony MINI-DV(Master) > Pinnacle Studio 9 > VIDEO_TS
Video: Video: 720x576, 25fps, 4:3, PAL
Audio Stream: Crystal Cat 818-819 source audio > WAV > PCM stereo

The complete show of Bob Dylan's European debut is finally restored on this two DVD disc set with upgraded sound (Crystal Cat's spectacular recording). All music is intact and is presented on both discs in its entirety. Unfilmed parts which occur during the first two tracks (and for a few seconds during the last) on disc one have been restored by re-using segments from the actual songs in black and white.

Unmeasurable thanks goes to Madhasse for all his inputs helping me making this happen and without whom this movie would never have been shot.

Another brilliant 07 show. I've been awaiting this since i first saw the It's Alright Ma on youtube. Every song is executed perfectly, The band play exceptionally, the setlist is brilliant, the crowd love it, fine camera work, an overwhelming crystal cat soundtrack to go with it. I think its very hard to say any song was better than another but for me, the absolute out standing was Girl From The North Country and the opening Cats in the Well.

Reviewed by Josepi on 21st February 2008

The production/editing of this disc is perfect - missing video is "Filled In" and the menu's look professional and work smoothly.

This was the first date of the 2007 Eurorean tour, and it shows.
The first third has the feel of a rehearsal, almost - carefully played arrangements, not much fire. That's not a complaint, it's nice to hear these songs without the slick bluster they can develop over the course of a long tour.
Bob plays guitar on the the first five tunes which is nice to see, and HEAR as the sound on this disc is excellent. (Even the keyboard is audible on most of the later tunes...)
The "Modern Times" songs are given the most care, but everything is good, and to me, it's an easy "Five-Star" disc.

Reviewed by Freewheelin on 18th August 2007

simply the best quality audience video I have seen . Very sharp picture very steady and expertly filmed superb sound Doesnt get better than this

Reviewed by paul8 on 13th August 2007