4.4 (13 votes)
DVDylan ID: D728
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Pistoia/Roma/Foggia, Italy
  • Pistoia 15/7/06 (34:00)

    - Maggie's Farm
    - The Times They Are A-Changin'
    - Down Along The Cove
    - Mr. Tambourine Man [intro clipped]
    - It's Alright, Ma

  • Roma 16/7/06 (39:40)

    - Maggie's Farm
    - The Times They Are A-Changin' [intro clipped]
    - Mr. Tambourine Man [start plus segued fragments; 3:20]
    - It's Alright, Ma [clipped both ends]
    - Don't Think Twice [intro clipped]
    - Summer Days [segued fragments; 3:10]
    - Like A Rolling Stone [cuts after 2:35]
    - All Along The Watchtower [snip near start; end clipped]

  • Foggia 19/7/06 (17:15)

    - Maggie's Farm [4:10; splices]
    - The Times They Are A-Changin' [6:20; splice in middle]
    - Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum [first 50 seconds only]
    - Mr. Tambourine Man [2:15; two spliced excerpts]
    - Stuck Inside Of Mobile [2:00; four segued fragments]
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
This DVD contains video recordings from Pistoia, Roma and Foggia, three of the five Italian venues Dylan played in 2006. Most tracks are partial/cut (see lists above) and all are sound-upgraded with Bach audio recordings. The material from Foggia is the already circulating though not yet submitted video taken by the local TV channel Rete Blu (just the unedited concert portion, full of cuts): pro-shot quality, though the position was not so good since the recording was unauthorized. The Pistoia and Roma videos include some high-frequency vibration but are mostly stable.

A good souvenir for those who followed Dylan on this tour, but not a must-have, especially for fans of full shows.