Balc. R10°
3.8 (12 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Rabobank Arena, Bakersfield CA
Date: Wednesday, 5th April 2006
Disk 1: (Tracks 1-9) (55:52)

Disk 2: (Tracks 10-18) (1:00:51)
  1. Introduction
  2. Maggie's Farm
  3. She Belongs To Me
  4. Lonesome Day Blues
  5. Queen Jane Approximately [black screen at very end]
  6. 'Til I Fell In Love With You [black screen 3 min. in and final 1 min]
  7. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  8. Shooting Star
  9. Highway 61 Revisited
  10. Tears Of Rage [slight clip and shaky start; 55 sec. edited out and filled with still; 1 min still added at end]
  11. Honest With Me
  12. Girl From The North Country
  13. High Water (For Charlie Patton)
  14. Just Like A Woman
  15. Summer Days [brief freeze at ~38 sec., a/v sync not affected]
  16. Like A Rolling Stone [2 min 40 sec still added at end]
  17. Band Introductions
  18. All Along The Watchtower
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 2
Running time: 01:56:53
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Mostly distant, just a few zooms in, but nicely filmed.
Lighting and colour are excellent, but focus not sharp due to distance
Soundupgrade with soomlos audio (5th row, in front of right stack)
neumann km140's>sound devices mp-2>sony sbm-1>sony d8>tascam cd-rw700>eac>cool edit>cd wave>flac

I'm giving the performance 4 stars. Bob sounds great. The look I would give less. How to explain this? If you have something to do put this in and listen, you'll be very happy. Take a look when you can. The colors are sharp and bright, take a look at the screenshots. Just remember screenshot #2 is what you'll see 85% of the time. I did enjoy this. I just wish the zoom had been used more.

Reviewed by janalyn on 23rd April 2007