5.0 (1 vote)
DVDylan ID: D608
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Wembley Arena, London & NEC, Birmingham, UK
Temples In Flames Tour 1987
  1. London/Wembley 16 Oct 1987

    - Seeing The Real You At Last
    - Shelter From The Storm
    - I Shall Be Released
    - When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky [slightly cut]
    - Emotionally Yours
    - Dead Man, Dead Man
    - To Ramona
    - Tomorrow Is A Long Time [slightly cut]
    - Gotta Serve Somebody [cut]

  2. Birmingham NEC 11 Oct 1987

    - Blowing In The Wind
    - Like A Rolling Stone
    - Maggie's Farm
    - Forever Young
    - Ballad Of A Thin Man
    - Wathing The River Flow
    - I'll Be Your Baby Tonight

    (all Birmingham songs cut at the beginning & end)
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:04
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
London: same source as D511, far better sound (sound-upgraded?), though several songs missing.
Birmingham: poorer sound, good video, quite shaky.

On the Wembley we see Bob from waist-up the whole time,no other band members are seen.....Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers for the record.
The sound is very good,Bob singing in a very mannered way which he fortunately drops for the best two performances....'To Ramona' and 'Tomorrow..both of which make getting the disk worthwhile.
On the Birmingham,the sound is not as good but the picture is better, we see odd shots of Petty etc.
The Wembley will stand repeated viewings but not, I suspect, the Birmingham.
4 stars for the Wembley,2 for the Birmingham.

Reviewed by 11DollarBills on 27th February 2006