Floor L40°
3.4 (10 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Mixed
City/Venue: RDS Simmonscourt, Dublin, Ireland
Date: Saturday, 3rd June 1989
"A HW Sound Upgrade"
Never-Ending Tour Concert #75
  1. Every Grain Of Sand
  2. Highway 61 Revisited
  3. Gates Of Eden
  4. Mr. Tambourine Man
  5. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
  6. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  7. The Water Is Wide
  8. BONUS: When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky(with Tom Petty; unknown date/venue)
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 00:36:34
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
All songs are clipped at the beginning. Sound is upgraded and the performance is inspired.

Very nice sound and pretty clear with a good picture and very upclose. Bob's vocals are good compared to some shows this year and bob's guitar is nice and clear.
The main problem for me is that it's too shakey and gets very anoying, sometimes it fine but other times not so much.
I woulden't recommend it for a newbie but if you want a show from this year it will be nice for your collection.

Reviewed by Josepi on 03rd April 2007

Pretty shaky, sometimes obstructed but highly enjoyable. Dylan plays acoustic guitar in most songs and performance is excellent. I like "Every Grain Of Sand" and "The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll". It's good to listen to "The Water Is Wide" as well. But I am very sorry that many songs are missing. One bonus track never makes up for those.

Complete Setlist
1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
2. I'll Remember You
3. John Brown
4. You're A Big Girl Now
5. Every Grain Of Sand
6. Highway 61 Revisited
7. Gates Of Eden
8. Mr. Tambourine Man
9. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
10. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
11. Silvio (Bob Dylan & Robert Hunter)
12. I Shall Be Released
13. The Water Is Wide (trad.)
14. Like A Rolling Stone
15. Eileen Aroon (trad., arr. Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem)
16. Girl From The North Country
17. All Along The Watchtower

Reviewed by thinkrun on 30th March 2006