4.8 (4 votes)
DVDylan ID: D560
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Verona, NY & Beacon Theater, NYC
This compilation is culled from #D557, #558 and #559 and the quality is thus the same, which is to say, above average.
  1. If You See, Her Say Hello (NYC, 30 Apr)
  2. Hazel (NYC, 29 Apr)
  3. Cry A While (NYC, 30 Apr)
  4. Just Like A Woman (Verona, 20 Apr)
  5. The Ballad Of Hollis Brown (Verona, 20 Apr)
  6. Chimes Of Freedom (NYC, 29 Apr)
  7. The Man In The Long Black Coat (Verona, 20 Apr)
  8. Lenny Bruce (NYC, 30 Apr)
  9. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Verona, 20 Apr)
  10. Mr. Tambourine Man (NYC, 29 Apr)
  11. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues (Verona, 20 Apr)
  12. Things Have Changed (NYC, 29 Apr)
  13. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) (Verona, 20 Apr)
  14. She Belongs To Me (Verona, 20 Apr)
  15. Desolation Row (Verona, 20 Apr)
Number of discs: 1
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

Good Dvd of the April 2005 Tour with a real choice of songs
from 3 great nights in NY.
The sound is good and there are many angles.
Last but not least, menu and chapters are well made.
The only little problem sometimes are the heads in front of the camera.
Highlights: Lenny bruce, Hazel, You ain't going nowhere.

Reviewed by woody on 02nd July 2005

This is a great compilation of 2005 performances, a good introduction into what Bob's doing these days. Some nice performances of rare songs. Only problems are that the majority of the songs are from the Verona show, in other words all three shows aren't equally represented, and the taper of tat show focuses mainly just on Bob, not the rest of the band, but it's good quality and overall a very good and enjoyable DVD.

Reviewed by gfatdi311 on 14th June 2005

A beautiful document of what Bob is doing live these days. Nice song selection. Good sound. Good visuals. Worth seeing.

Reviewed by c6sailer on 04th June 2005