4.5 (24 votes)
DVDylan ID: D471
Recording type: Audience
"This DVD collection is dedicated to all the courageous and persistent people who cast their camera-eye on Bob Dylan in concert so that we all can see him."
  1. Let's Begin (Vienna 1981)*
  2. I And I (Verona 1984)
  3. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know (East Rutherford 1986)*
  4. SeƱor (Tales Of Yankee Power) (Brussels 1987)
  5. Ballad Of Hollis Brown (Troy 1989)
  6. Forever Young (Paris 1990)*
  7. Don't Think Twice (Munich 1991)*
  8. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine (Merano 1992)*
  9. Times They Are A Changin' (Eindhoven 1993)
  10. All Along The Watchtower (Kiel 1994)
  11. Man In The Long Black Coat (Prague 1995)*
  12. Like A Rolling Stone (Dubuque 1996)
  13. Shooting Star (Indiana 1997)*
  14. Silvio (Glasgow 1998)
  15. Sound Of Silence (Duluth 1999)*
  16. Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall (Portsmouth 2000)
  17. Visions Of Johanna (Liverpool 2001)
  18. Po' Boy (Philadelphia 2002)
  19. Things Have Changed (New York 2003)
  20. Highway 61 Revisited (Bethlehem 2004)*
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 02:05
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
All tracks sound-upgraded.
*) complete lyrics as subtitles on selected tracks.

Ever since I started trading D DVDS I always shied away from compilation discs. This dvd which i recieved as a freebie from the very kind trader Janalyn, is amazing. 90 percent of the tracks have excellent 5 star sound and video quality.All of the songsare in chronological order by year. Some of the best performances i have seen of D. anyway to sum it up, if you dont have this one, get it. You will be pleased.

Reviewed by wcboy77 on 13th February 2007

The shuffle feature on the menu allows for an even greater experience of an already beautiful DVD. It plays continuously! I'll just let it play all day,if I wish.

This compilation shows Mr. Dylan's kindness in many ways.You can't help but love the man as you watch him growing up in front of your eyes.

The sounds are perfect and so are the sights.Mad props to everyone involved!! Many thanks.

Reviewed by flip on 10th January 2007

» Read all 9 Reviews