Balc. L40°
4.0 (3 votes)
DVDylan ID: D469
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Mohegan Sun Arena, Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Date: Saturday, 5th June 2004
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1623
  1. Maggie's Farm [clipped]
  2. Tell Me That It Isn't True
  3. Lonesome Day Blues
  4. Ring Them Bells
  5. Things Have Changed
  6. Girl From The North Country [cut]
  7. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
  8. It Ain't Me, Babe
  9. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  10. Highway 61 Revisited
  11. Ballad Of Hollis Brown
  12. Honest With Me
  13. Every Grain Of Sand
  14. Summer Days
  15. Cat's In The Well
  16. Like A Rolling Stone
  17. All Along The Watchtower
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:47:08
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Timecode blips occur every 30 seconds or so due to unfortunate feature of conversion program used to produce dv format for iMovie editing. Sound upgrade will eliminate this problem.

The disk is now authored. The setlist is correct as originally reported, and very cool, indeed. The cameraman shoots from the balcony behind Dylan and does a nice job of panning to other band members as the opportunity arises. No heads!! Decent sound, even if an upgrade would be welcomed (see info above re. timecode blips). The first song, Maggie's Farm, is clipped. The sixth song, Girl of the North Country, is cut in the middle. Otherwise, the concert is complete (running time: 107 minutes). Quite enjoyable, easily 4 stars (I give it 5/3/5/5/5).

Reviewed by yassou on 24th January 2006