Balc. centre
2.8 (6 votes)
DVDylan ID: D465
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: University Of Illinois, Champaign, Illinois
Date: Wednesday, 20th April 1994
Never-Ending Tour Concert #562
  1. Jokerman [short drop]
  2. Lay Lady Lay
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. Disease Of Conceit
  5. Tangled Up In Blue
  6. Watching The River Flow
  7. Mama, You Been On My Mind
  8. Masters Of War
  9. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  10. God Knows
  11. I And I
  12. Maggie's Farm [cut]
  13. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  14. It Ain't Me, Babe
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:38
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: There is no information about DVD menus/chapters
Steady, head-free film taken from a decent shooting position, but quite distant and static.

A second opinion: Distance merits a three, not two; generally steady but not always centered so should be a four, not five.

This was a fair disc with average audio and video. The first 20 minutes of video is jumpy and is not always focused on Bob. But, what I really did not like was the talking by the taper or a fan sitting near the taper. These conversations do not distract a viewer from the concert unless you try to listen to them... which I did. One conversation is on wether or not they could go outside and smoke, in another a fan says, "I'm here to review the concert for my school's newspaper." And I think that was the only reason he was there. One fan wanted to see Bob "jump off stage like Axl Rose." All of this was during "Masters of War" a serious song that should be taken that way. But, if you can ignore the commentary you may find this disc worth having. Overall an average disc, much better footage from this time period is available though.

Reviewed by greatwhitewonder on 02nd March 2008