Floor L30°
5.0 (5 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Hippodrome Di Maia, Merano, Italy
Date: Tuesday, 7th July 1992
Never-Ending Tour Concert #413, Sound upgrade by Carlo
  1. Every Grain Of Sand
  2. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  3. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  4. To Ramona
  5. Girl From The North Country
  6. Mr. Tambourine Man
  7. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  8. Everything Is Broken
  9. Shelter From The Storm
  10. Like A Rolling Stone
  11. What Good Am I?
  12. All Along The Watchtower
  13. Blowin' In The Wind
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:13
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Video from "Dangerous DVD 007", audio from Holy Grail series (LB1268,

Note: with a high audio bitrate (pcm) but maximum video bitrate of only 9800 kb/s, this DVD does not conform to official DVD-video standards. However, this should not be a problem for any hardware or software player.

It's great to see another of the Dangerous Series DVDs sound-upgraded. The audio source is excellent. The camera is handheld and thus a bit shakey, but the video is rich in color, close, clear, and warm.
Again, this talented author has chosen a powerful early (does this count as early in 2006?) NET document to grace with a tasteful soundupgrade.
The film is incomplete and there are a few clipped tunes, but the video that is captured here is very enjoyable.
I'm a sucker for Every Grain of Sand, but this film fades in on a real smoker of a version. Dylan seems to be rediscovering and delighting in the Lyrics. He maintains the same level of engagement throughout the film more or less, as the last light of day fades over the mountains behind the stage...
well worth the time and effort to seek out, great sound, video, and performances.
A strong 4 stars. With grateful thanks to CC.

Reviewed by jman on 05th January 2006