3.8 (5 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: St. Pauli Stadion, Hamburg, Germany
Date: Thursday, 31st May 1984
"A HW Sound Upgrade"
1984 European Tour Concert #3
  1. Highway 61 Revisited
  2. Jokerman
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. Just Like A Woman [splice]
  5. Maggie's Farm
  6. I And I
  7. License To Kill
  8. It Ain't Me, Babe
  9. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  10. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright [splice]
  11. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  12. Masters Of War
  13. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  14. When You Gonna Wake Up? [cut at start]
  15. Every Grain Of Sand [cut at start]
  16. Like A Rolling Stone
  17. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
  18. Blowin' In The Wind (with Baez & Santana)
  19. Tombstone Blues (Santana on guitar)
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:34
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Subtitles (song titles).
Upgraded sound, sometimes obscured view.

Powerfull show. It starts as usual pleasant Dylan concert but it turns better and better through Shot of Love songs and great solo acoustic set to excellent finale. Tombstone Blues doesn't belong to my favourites but this killer version with Santana guitar playing is unforgettable. All other was said by Jim50 before.

Reviewed by lavicky on 14th April 2006