DVDylan ID: D380
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Jones Beach State Park, Wantagh, New York
Date: Friday, 10th September 1993
Never-Ending Tour Concert #516 (+ nice Victoria's Secret bonus)
  1. Memphis Blues Again
  2. All Along The Watchtower
  3. Simple Twist Of Fate
  4. Watching The River Flow
  5. Tangled Up In Blue
  6. Blackjack Davey
  7. Gates Of Eden
  8. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  9. God Knows
  10. Highway 61 Revisited
  11. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  12. It Ain't Me, Babe

  13. BONUS: Victoria's Secret promotional video
Number of discs: 1
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

Sadly the DVD transfer is made from a nth VHS copy. The whole video is mostly very dark and the audio is indeed very bad - it's also not the complete show. The sad thing about that is that it's a really good Dylan show from 1993 with Bob quite talkative and concentrated on the lyrics. I attended that show at Jones Beach. Long before the time of the internet I spent my holidays 93 in NYC (I'm from Germany) and walked into Tower Records wearing a Dylan-shirt when someone told me "You know Bob's playing tommorrow night at Jones Beach?" Well, I didn't know and bought tickets and it was a great night with Santana as support act. Dylan opened the show with the rarely played "You're gonna quit me baby" which is missing on the video.

Reviewed by maybesomeday on 06th March 2005