4.0 (2 votes)
DVDylan ID: D358
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Aston Villa Leisure Centre, Birmingham, England, UK
Date: Sunday, 2nd April 1995
Never-Ending Tour Concert #658
  1. Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood)
  2. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  3. All Along The Watchtower
  4. What Good Am I?
  5. Tombstone Blues
  6. Tears Of Rage
  7. Mr Tambourine Man
  8. Desolation Row
  9. To Ramona
  10. Highway 61 Revisited
  11. Jokerman
  12. Lenny Bruce
  13. Like A Rolling Stone
  14. It Ain't Me, Babe
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:39
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
For the same show from another source, see D357 and D359 (Series Of Dylan DVDs #001 and #003)

A very striking document.
If not for the superb sound upgraded films from this night this is a sure fire 5 stars must-have recommendation. Shakes are minimal, colors are brilliant, I can easily imagine 4 stars for focus instead of the 3 posted currently.
And the performance- well, what is left to say? Killer work by Bob and fellas, 'Mama said' might knock you out if you put it in following a 2006-07 DVD.
Not to be missed, a must have performance either in the forms of,, or this marvelous DVD. Of course you can be like me and try to collect all 6 versions, but be forwarned: You may end up divorced, unemployed, and back at mum's house.
High 4 stars.

Reviewed by jman on 23rd June 2007