Balc. centre
3.3 (3 votes)
DVDylan ID: D351
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Bally's Grand Hotel, Atlantic City, New Jersey, US
Date: Thursday, 20th July 1989
  1. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
  2. Lenny Bruce
  3. John Brown
  4. I Want You
  5. You're A Big Girl Now
  6. Highway 61 Revisited
  7. Mama, You Been On My Mind
  8. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  9. Boots Of Spanish Leather
  10. Silvio
  11. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  12. Legend In My Time
  13. In The Garden
  14. Like A Rolling Stone
  15. It Ain't Me, Babe
  16. Maggie's Farm
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:26:37
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: There is no information about DVD menus/chapters
Steady fixed camera...quite dark. All songs complete.

Concert # 107 of The Never-Ending Tour. Concert # 15 of the 1989 USA Summer Tour.

Concert # 29 with the second Never-Ending Tour Band: Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), G. E. Smith (guitar), Tony Garnier (bass), Christopher Parker (drums).

4-6 Bob Dylan on acoustic guitar.

7-9 and 15 Bob Dylan (vocal & guitar), G.E. Smith (guitar).

2, 4, 5, 7, 9, 15 Bob Dylan harmonica.

6 G. E. Smith (electric slide guitar).

10 G. E. Smith (backup vocal).

Note. First performance of Lenny Bruce during The Never-Ending Tour.

12 new songs (75%) compared to previous concert. 2 new songs for this tour.

Stereo audience recording, 85 minutes.

Session info updated 5 February 2001.

Legend In My Time was playing three times during tour: -
- Columbia 19 July 1989
- Atlantic City 20 July 1989
- Saratoga Springs 26 July 1989


D351 is one average audience recording type; video and audio, but worth having.
Show is little bit too dark, and mostly have Bob in focus, except few time when is guitarist GE Smith with Bob in cadre.

DVD is without menus with 39 chapters (active chapters are 29), chapter cuts songs, every of 16.
As it’s usual you can see Bob in characteristics poses during playing and singing.

Thanks taper for recording this show, and all in DVDylan community for sharing it,

Reviewed by Alias1976 on 28th May 2008