4.5 (2 votes)
DVDylan ID: D281.su1
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Theatre de Grand Rex, Paris, France
Date: Wednesday, 31st January 1990
Never-Ending Tour Concert #178
  1. To Be Alone With You
  2. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  3. Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  4. John Brown
  5. Political World
  6. Shelter From The Storm
  7. Highway 61 Revisited [cut]
  8. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  9. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  10. Girl From The North Country [cut]
  11. All Along The Watchtower
  12. Lay Lady Lay
  13. Everything Is Broken
  14. I'll Remember You
  15. In The Garden
  16. Like A Rolling Stone
  17. Mr. Tambourine Man
  18. Maggie's Farm
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:34
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Same source as just one DVD

Nice and quite steady, could be a bit closer, though. Analogue copy from master for sound upgrade. Authored with menu and song titles (optional subtitles)

Another disc I got from Vygi and what a show. For one or the other reason I like the january and february shows from 1990 alot. There is alot of passion and power in this performance and it is wonderful to actually see him on stage. The audio quality is excellent and so is the distance, it's not too near nor too far. I normally don't watch too many live shows because I find that they get boring after a while. Luckily it didn't happen with this show. It makes this one a real keeper.
I'd love to see some more shows from this time, like some other Paris show (Visions of Johanna on the 1st february), a real surprise in those days) or a London show. I envy the people who were there!

Reviewed by dogs on 30th October 2004