Balc. R30°
4.5 (2 votes)
DVDylan ID: D243
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: London Docklands Arena
Date: Saturday, 11th May 2002
Wide Screen, although not properly authored (aspect ratio 4:3 instead of 16:9)

Concert 1429 of the Never Ending Tour.
  1. I Am The Man, Thomas
  2. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  3. It's Alright, Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) [cut]
  4. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue [fragment]
  5. Solid Rock [fragment]
  6. Floater
  7. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  8. Lonesome Day Blues
  9. Mr Tambourine Man
  10. Visions Of Johanna
  11. Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  12. Blind Willie McTell
  13. Summer Days
  14. Cold Irons Bound
  15. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  16. Like A Rolling Stone
  17. Honest With Me
  18. Blowin' In The Wind
  19. All Along The Watchtower
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:58
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Sound very good. Colours washed out around Floater but still watchable. Colours return during Cold Irons Bound. Very close at times.

A great concert.....I was a name-check in Track 7 too!
Sound is very is hand-held,so there's a bit of the usual curtain climbing and the cameraman seems to like Bob's trousers!.....but it's mainly very steady. There's some great close-ups at times and plenty of shots of the rest of the band. It's shot in wide-screen and so seems 'pinched' but this doesn't distract at all.Some heads in the way at the start but clearer later.
The end of 'It's Alright,Ma' is missing and It's All Over Now,Baby Blue and Solid Rock are just seconds long.
Best tracks.......Don't Think Twice....Lonesome Day Blues.....Blind Willie and Subterranean Homesick Blues
Well worth getting......if this was a new 2006 everyone would be trying to get a copy......people eh!

Reviewed by 11DollarBills on 07th June 2006