4.0 (3 votes)
DVDylan ID: D187.dl
Recording type: ProShot
City/Venue: Various
authored and factory pressed by "Apocalypse Sound"
  • SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE, NBC Studios, NYC (20 Oct 1979)
    - Gonna Serve Somebody
    - I Believe In You
    - When You Gonna Wake Up?
  • MASSEY HALL, TORONTO (20 April 1980)
    - Gotta Serve Somebody
    - I Believe In You
    - When He Returns
    - Ain't Gonna Go To Hell
    - Coverdown, Breakthrough
    - Man Gave Names To All The Animals
    - Precious Angel [start clipped]
    - Slow Train
    - Do Right To Me Baby
    - Solid Rock
    - Saving Grace
    - Saved
    - What Can I Do For You?
    - In The Garden [spliced]
    - Are You Ready?
    - Pressing On
  • MASSEY HALL, TORONTO (19 April 1980)
    - I Will Love Him
  • DAVID LETTERMAN SHOW, NYC (22 March 1984)
    -Don't Start Me Talkin'
    -License To Kill
  • BARCELONA, SPAIN (22 June 1984)
    -Like A Rolling Stone
    -Hey Mr. Tambourine Man
    -Don't Think Twice
    -Blowin' In The Wind
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

I guess they tagged on the '84 footage to 'justify' another bootleg release of the Gospel material.
Nothing new or in improved quality as of the 2011 release of this item.
If you are new to DVDylan you might seek this out, otherwise I would suggest that sticking with the earlier and more complete releases of this material (D001 and the DVD Compilation series) is the best bet.
All of this footage is essential, I give it 4 stars because I prefer the more stable DVD-R format to the notoriously shakey -DL media.

Reviewed by jman on 08th August 2012