4.0 (3 votes)
DVDylan ID: D177
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: United Kingdom
  • -
    - Hallelujah, I'm Ready To Go (A) [last 1:40 only]
    - My Back Pages (A) [end cut]
    - One Too Many Mornings (B) [start clipped]
    - Tangled Up In Blue (B)
    - Searching For A Soldier's Grave (B)
    - Country Pie (A)
    - Down In The Flood (B)
    - Blind Willie McTell (A)
    - Tryin' To Get To Heaven (B)
    - Tombstone Blues (A) [start clipped]
    - Cold Irons Bound (B)
    - Drifter's Escape (C) [end cut]
    - Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat (B)
    - Things Have Changed (A)
    - Like A Rolling Stone (B)
    - It Ain't Me, Babe (B)
    - Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (A)
    - Watching The River Flow (A)
    - Highway 61 Revisited (D)
    - Everything Is Broken (B)
    - Cat's In The Well (D)
    - Blowin' In The Wind (A)
    - Forever Young (D) [end cut]
    - (A) Cardiff, 23 Sept 2000 (see D078)
    - (B) Birmingham, 20 Sept 2000 (see D077)
    - (C) Glasgow, 17 Sept 2000 (seemingly here only)
    - (D) Aberdeen, 16 Sept 2000 (see D128)
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 02:00
Authoring: There is no information about DVD menus/chapters

As far as I'm concerned this is a great DVD. There are some flaws of course.. First of all, some songs are cut.. some obstructions once in a while.. but the BEST version of Drifter's Escape! Pure rock!

On the up side: picture quality is very good, also the sound is quite good for an audience recording.. it's definitely your money's worth! Don't Think Twice has a GREAT harp solo.. On many occasions Bob and the band are jamming and smiling.. Don't let this one slide folks!

Reviewed by floydion on 15th October 2004