Floor L60°
4.6 (13 votes)
DVDylan ID: D174.suu
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: UCLA, Pauley Pavilion, Los Angeles, California, USA
Date: Friday, 22nd May 1998
Never-Ending Tour Concert #972
  1. Maggie's Farm [shaky start replaced with 1 min 25 sec. stills w/special effects]
  2. If You See Her, Say Hello [preceded by very brief 3 frame still for a/v sync]
  3. Cold Irons Bound
  4. Simple Twist Of Fate
  5. Silvio
  6. Rank Strangers To Me
  7. Tangled Up In Blue
  8. This Wheel's On Fire
  9. Highway 61 Revisited [followed by 28 sec. still w/special effect for encore applause gap]
  10. It Ain't Me, Babe [6 min 12 sec. clip precedes filled w/still/special effect; audio source glitch @ 55:59]
  11. Love Sick [8 frame still used to fix video glitch]
  12. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:13
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Same excellent unidentified audio source as
1st gen. NTSC videotape>iMovieHD>iDVD5.

My favorite film has been improved. I was in the front row for this one, and although not perfect, this DVD captures the concert and gives the viewer a sense of what it was like to be there.

My favorite author has upgraded from first gen and added a few special effects, which makes it even more enjoyable. It is also sound upgraded of course. The menu will be familiar as this author has been very prolific with upgrades for quite some time. His trademark is the film projector on the menu, and his signature is the slideshow during dead spots in the video.

Reviewed by dylanfanandy on 21st December 2006