4.4 (16 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Halle Münsterland, Münster, Germany
Date: Sunday, 1st October 2000
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1256
  1. Duncan And Brady
  2. John Brown
  3. Visions Of Johanna
  4. One Too Many Mornings
  5. Tangled Up In Blue [start only]
  6. Searching For A Soldiers Grave
  7. Country Pie
  8. Standing In The Doorway
  9. All Along The Watchtower
  10. Dignity
  11. Just Like A Woman
  12. Drifters Escape
  13. Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
  14. Love Sick [last verse only]
  15. Like A Rolling Stone
  16. If Dogs Run Free
  17. Things Have Changed
  18. I Shall Be Released
  19. Highway 61 Revisited
  20. Blowin' In The Wind
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:47
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Quite shaky at the beginning, then better. Not very close but great overall performance and very good audio source (a "Schubert" recording). Worth having!

Although the 2000 tour is generally regarded as one of Bob's better ones I must admit it has never been one of my favourites. However if you if you have a paticular fondness for Dylan circa 2000 this dvd seems to be an ok document of an ok gig - the nicest moment being the audiences delighted response to the live premiere of 'If Dogs Run Free'.

Picture is clear and mainly steady, if a little distant. Audio is very good. Bob's peformance seems par for the course for 2000 although I think the earlier gigs from this tour are a little fresher.

The biggest mystery though is if Bob notes the audiences delight at the debut of 'If Dogs..' and he does seem to, then why the hell doesn't he debut rarely heard material more often??!! Although the lyrics are fluffed it's just nice to see Bob and the band enjoying playing something 'new...for them anyway..'(to quote

That aside I find the rest of the gig relatively average,'Standing In The Doorway' and 'Dignity' being noticebly tune free ('Dignity especially, when compared to the great versions from earlier in the year) however the inclusion of 'If Dogs..' means it is probably worth obtaining a copy...

Reviewed by Bobfan1 on 28th February 2007

Have always loved the audio and the sound upgrade sounds fantastic to me. I love it because Bob's in form. The first 8 songs or so are as good as it gets. John Brown and Visions are the best performances of these songs that I know of. One Too Many Mornings finds Bob finding a new groove/riff to the song on his guitar and then exploiting it fully on harmonica.Standing in the Doorway and the first appearance of If Dogs Run Free are further highlights I reckon the video is alright and Bob is full of 'natty' little moves to keep us watching. Special thanks to Vygi for allowing me the opportunity to watch and review!

Reviewed by Alwaysearching on 13th October 2004