DVDylan ID: D152
Recording type: ProShot
Mainly poor quality, hardly watchable. For completists only.
  1. TV footage 1970 (?*)
  2. St. Louis Feb 1974 - 2 songs
  3. Last Waltz Nov 1976 - audience film
  4. Isle of Wight Press Conference 1969
  5. Tonight Show, BBC 1964 (?*)
  6. Earls Court July 1981 - Gotta Serve Somebody
  7. Toronto 1981 - I Believe In You
  8. Montreal 1981 - Like A Rolling Stone, 'Till I Get It Right [cut]
  9. Kitchner 1981 - Maggie's Farm, I Don't Believe You
  10. Various 1981 - Dead Man, Ballad Of A Thin Man, Girl From The North Country
  11. Albany April 28 1980 - Slow Train Coming, Mary From the Wild Moor
  12. Montreal April 1980 - Barbara Allen
  13. Various 1981 - Lenny Bruce, Watered Down Love, Blowin' In The Wind
  14. Various 1980 - It's All Over Now, Baby Blue, Don't Think Twice It's Alright, I Want You
  15. 1980 - Man Gave Names To All The Animals
  16. 1984 - Girl From The North Country
  17. Various 1981 - Ballad Of A Thin Man, Heart Of Mine, Maggie's Farm, Blowin' In The Wind
  18. 1984 - Don't Think Twice, It's Alright Ma
  19. 1980 - Ain't Gonna Go To Hell For Anybody, Precious Angel, Do Right To Me Baby, Solid Rock
  20. 1980 - Are You Ready, Pressing On
  21. 1981 - Solid Rock
  22. 1980 - Precious Angel, Solid Rock
  23. 1980 - I Believe In You, Man Gave Names To All The Animals
  24. 1981 - What Can I Do For You
  25. 1980 - Are You Ready (?*), Pressing On
  26. Sweden April 1966 News (Stockholm Airport Arrival)
  27. Peace Sunday 1982 (?*)
  28. Gothenburg Airport Arrival July 10 1978 (?*)
  29. Isle Of Wight Swedish News 1969 (?*)
  30. Film For Rome (excerpt) (?*)
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: There is no information about DVD menus/chapters
(?*) marked items to be checked (there are differences between various lists) - more information needed!

Can I give less than 0 stars ? - even completists shouldn't have to watch this.
Who-ever was responsible for this rubbish should be taken outside, put against a wall ........
I'll quite happily watch really terrible recordings if that's all there is, but this.. I recognise quite a lot of the clips, and they're all widely available in much, much better quality, so when it comes to the rest, I can hardly believe that they are the best available either.
Content - well it seems like they just threw in anything they could find, there's no apparent thought involved, nor any attempt at ordering. They couldn't even be bothered to stop the Video-DVD transfers at the end of each clip, if there was a few seconds of black screen, they just left it in.
Very few of the tracks are complete, some no doubt on the originals, but not them all.
Chaptering is useless.
Dating of a lot of the tracks is suspect.

Reviewed by napbon on 16th March 2005