Balc. L40°
4.0 (6 votes)
DVDylan ID: D123.su2
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: London, England, UK/Brixton Academy
Date: Wednesday, 29th March 1995
Never-Ending Tour Concert #655
Subtitle of this item is from a Dylan quip after introducing the band.

NOTE: There are several DVDs in the catalog bearing the number D123 despite their being from different camera sources. D123.pal was sourced from a PAL tape or DVD sourced from a different tape than and D123.su2 were sourced from D992 (MS-024), and are thus mis-numbered; they should be and D992.su2. However, since the incorrect numbers are imprinted on the title menus, they will remain as listed in the catalog. Another item of the same show with a different number (D677) was sourced from a third camera. A fourth camera source also exists; perhaps this is the source for the item listed as D123.
  1. Opening Titles [12:00 titles over still]
  2. Introduction [05:21 still w/transition]
  3. Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood) [shaky start 21:23/1 still; shaky 34:19/used 1 still and 1 movie clip from D123.pal/1 transition and 1 still from main source; used LB-1615 @start due to static on LB-6999; fade out]
  4. I Want You [smoothed transition from LB-6999 to F*** the Playlist audio with ~5 sec of LB-6999; shaky start 7:19/1 still w/transition; shaky 14:27/1 movie clip from D123.pal w/2 transitions]
  5. All Along The Watchtower [switched audio back to LB-6999; shaky 1:37:18/1 movie clip from D123.pal/1 still w/2 transitions]
  6. Just Like A Woman [switched back to F*** the Playlist audio]
  7. Tangled Up In Blue [filled 12:06 gap in transition from to F*** the Playlist audio to Bob's Full House audio with LB-6999; filled last ~2:12:15 with LB-6999 due to cut in Bob's Full House audio]
  8. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry [used F*** the Playlist audio from video soundtrack; shaky end 13:26/1 still w/fade in to next song]
  9. Mr. Tambourine Man [switched to LB-6999]
  10. Boots Of Spanish Leather [switched back to F*** the Playlist aud io from video soundtrack except for 6:06 clip; shaky start 4:27/1 still w/fade in; ~2 sec. gap in transition to next song filled w/LB-6999]
  11. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  12. Dignity [shaky transition from previous song 12:06/1 still from w/2 transitions]
  13. She Belongs To Me [4:24 glitch in video @1:09:24:02 fixed; 5 frames removed @end for a/v sync]
  14. Band Introductions
  15. Maggie's Farm [shaky end 7:04/2 stills w/2 transitions; added 5:07 to 1st still for a/v sync; filled 24:05 end sound gap in Bob's Full House audio w/LB-6999]
  16. Ballad Of A Thin Man [36:20 transition to next song has sound gap due to shaky start cut and gap in Bob's Full House audio filled w/LB-6999]
  17. It Ain't Me, Babe [shaky start 7:26/1 still w/3 transitions + 12 frames for a/v sync; used LB-6999 for slight gap @start in Bob's Full House audio; switched back to LB-6999 @end of song through next song due to song missing on compilations]
  18. Like A Rolling Stone [switched to LB-6999; transition from last song; 1:20 video cut for a/v sync; end thanks/salute/fade out]
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:41:37
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Sound upgraded with stellar but incomplete compilations "Bob's Full House" (most of song 5, songs 10-14, band intros) and "F*** the Playlist" (songs 2, 4, 6, 8, 9). Remaining songs and intro sound upgraded with excellent LB-6999.
Used very good LB-1615 to fill brief static @start of song 1.
Special thanks to Jim50 for suggesting this project.
Thanks to mary for the video sources, to OutsideTheLaw and hg for the audio, to zebop3 for information regarding his original upgrade, and to Jim50 and yellowgoat for their helpful reviews of D123.