Balc. L10°
3.0 (1 vote)
DVDylan ID: D121
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Paso Robles, CA
Date: Saturday, 26th July 2003
Never Ending Tour Concert #1535
  1. Things Have Changed
  2. Highway 61 Revisited
  3. Positively 4th Street
  4. Drifters Escape
  5. Watchin' the River Flow
  6. Highwater
  7. Just Like a Woman
  8. Honest With Me
  9. Bye and Bye
  10. Summer Days
  11. Like a Rolling Stone
  12. All Along the Watchtower
Number of discs: 1
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
Shot from the back-> slight but constant shakes improve a bit over time, good focus and colors, a/v sync comes and goes. Check Bob's sunglasses.

This quite distant and unsteady video recording misses the first five and the last song of a show that´s just above average itself (with the highlight being the band introduction during which Dylan tells some bad jokes). To make things even a little worse, the taper is more interested in what Freddie and Larry are doing than in the singer at the keyboard. To put it simple: it´s no pleasure to watch this and can only be recommended to completists (who don´t need recommendations anyway).

Reviewed by honestwithme on 04th July 2004