Balc. centre
4.3 (3 votes)
DVDylan ID: D1180
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Teatro Monumental, Santiago, Chile/Teatro Monumental
Date: Wednesday, 15th April 1998
Never-Ending Tour Concert #965

Special thanks for sharing the show to AN UNKNOWN TAPER, EDITOR & DVD AUTHOR.
Edited & Authored by YASSOU.

NOTE: Two DVDs circulate. The title menu of the original MPEG source authored to DVD is shown in the sixth screenshot. That edition has a track list, but no individual chapters. The title menu of the fully-authored DVD is shown in the first screenshot. It is unclear why the screen size of the original is 16x9, but 4x3 seemed correct to the author of the second edition.
  1. Introduction [w/opening titles over 9:20 still w/LB-9181 audio]
  2. Absolutely Sweet Marie [clipped 1:24:01/stills w/LB-9181 audio]
  3. Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)
  4. Cold Irons Bound
  5. Just Like A Woman
  6. Silvio [cam pauses @20:26:01-20:34:04 followed by a couple of very brief stutters; pauses again @20:50:15-20:52:19 followed by a brief stutter]
  7. Stone Walls And Steel Bars
  8. My Back Pages
  9. Tangled Up In Blue
  10. 'Til I Fell In Love With You
  11. I'll Remember You
  12. Band Introductions
  13. Highway 61 Revisited [break before encore cut]
  14. Blowin' In the Wind [very brief clip; part of transition to next song cut]
  15. Love Sick [start clipped briefly]
  16. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
  17. Forever Young
  18. End Thanks & Credits [thanks/credits/salute/fadeout; added 6:00 extracted audio to fill salute]
» Toggle additional (technical) track info
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:25:10
Video standard: PAL
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
unknown taper & dvd author
VIDEO_TS folder shared by an anonymous friend
stream info of source VIDEO_TS folder:
Stream: VTS_01_1.VOB
Path: ~/Desktop/LIVE BOOTLEG 1998 - Chile (04-14-1998) No Torrent/VIDEO_TS/VTS_01_1.VOB
Type: VOB program stream
Duration: 1:23:34
Data Size: 855.17 MB
Bit Rate: 1.43 Mbps
Video Tracks:
224 MPEG-1, 352 × 288, 25 fps, 104.86 Mbps
Audio Tracks:
192 MP2 stereo, 48 kHz, 224 kbps
Stream Files:
VTS_01_1.VOB (855.17 MB)

unknown camera > ??? > DVD > VIDEO_TS folder > vob file > private torrent > hd > MPEG Streamclip 1.9.2 > dv > iMovie 6.0.3

AUDIO SOURCE & LINEAGE: original sound from DVD except for beginning and clipped part of 1st song used track #1 of Springfield, MA (2-2-98) (LB-9181) CDR for missing part

Produced by yassou on a MacBook Pro running Lion 10.7.5 and Apple software.
Audio and video assets edited in iMovie 6.0.3; authored, multiplexed and burned to VIDEO_TS folder in iDVD 7.1.2 (Professional Quality 2-pass variable bit rate encoding)