4.0 (2 votes)
DVDylan ID: D040
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Civic Center Coliseum, Hartford, Connecticut, US
Date: Sunday, 17th November 2002
Never-Ending Tour Concert #1487
  1. Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum
  2. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  3. Tombstone Blues
  4. Carrying A Torch
  5. Things Have Changed
  6. Brown Sugar
  7. Girl Of The North Country
  8. It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding)
  9. My Back Pages
  10. The Wicked Messenger
  11. Shelter From The Storm
  12. Old Man
  13. Honest With Me
  14. Visions Of Johanna
  15. High Water
  16. Mutineer
  17. Floater (Too Much To Ask)
  18. Summer Days
  19. Blowin' In The Wind
  20. All Along The Watchtower
Number of discs: 1
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

This DVD mixes excellent footage from two cameras, one of which tends to concentrate on the whole band, and one of which is fixated on Bob and Larry. This DVD's major problem is that the audio and video are way out of sync, and this noticeably detracts from my enjoyment of the show. One of the cameras also has the date and time in the lower left corner. If these things don't bother you much, I highly recommend it. If they do, pass on it unless you're a completeist or were at this show.

Reviewed by MysteryTramp on 27th March 2005

Nice camera work. The one I'm viewing was made from two camcorders. There is one for the front view and another which gets a good close-up from the side of the stage. The footage from the close-up camcorder is noticably out-of-sync, i.e. Dylan's mouth is moving when he's not singing. That is a serious detraction from this disc. Otherwise the camera work is excellent.

Reviewed by matkonking on 21st February 2004