4.7 (10 votes)
DVDylan ID:
Recording type: Audience
City/Venue: Veterans Memorial Coliseum, New Haven, Connecticut, US
Date: Wednesday, 10th November 1999
"A HW Sound Upgrade"

Never-Ending Tour Concert #1156

    - I Am The Man, Thomas
    - My Back Pages
    - John Brown
    - Tangled Up In Blue
    - One Too Many Mornings
    - Folsom Prison Blues
    - 'Til I Fell In Love With You
    - Positively 4th Street
    - Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)

    - BONUS: Chimes Of Freedom (BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN)


    - I And I
    - Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
    - Love Sick
    - It Ain't Me, Babe
    - West L.A. Fadeaway
    - Not Fade Away

    - BONUS: Gates of Eden (ARLO GUTHRIE)
Number of discs: 2
Running time: 01:38
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating

This fine 2 DVD set features clear and crisp footage from 2 cameras, one to the left of the band , and another almost head on from the back, both in the balcony. Color, focus, steadiness, obstructions: all rate quite favorably.

Audio is best quality, excellent especially considering the boxy auditorium.

Expert sound upgrading and authoring.

There are instances of loss of audio/video sync, which exist on the original D024. Excellent sources make up for this short coming, and it is worth noting that this is not the first attempt to upgrade this difficult to manage but very worthy footage.

A very strong show, top grade performances throughout, this is surely worth the time and effort of finding and viewing. Excellent work by filmer, taper, author, Dylan and the band.

A special note of thanks to the dedicated and generous individuals who have been showering us with these fine soundupgraded DVDs recently.

Reviewed by jman on 11th July 2006