4.3 (24 votes)
DVDylan ID: D007
Recording type: ProShot
City/Venue: Buffalo, NY/Rich Stadium
Date: Friday, 4th July 1986
Pro-shot, with three songs included as part of the televised "Farm Aid II"
Also known as "True Confessions on Independence Day"

  1. So Long, Good Luck And Goodbye
  2. Positively 4th Street
  3. Clean Cut Kid
  4. Emotionally Yours
  5. Trust Yourself
  6. We Had It All
  7. Masters Of War
  8. Straight Into Darkness (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
  9. Think About Me (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
  10. The Waiting (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
  11. Breakdown (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
  12. To Ramona (Dylan solo)
  13. One Too Many Mornings (Dylan solo)
  14. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall (Dylan solo)
  15. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
  16. Band Of The Hand
  17. When The Night Comes Falling From The Sky
  18. Lonesome Town
  19. Ballad Of A Thin Man
  20. Bye Bye Johnny (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
  21. Make It Better (Forget About Me) (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
  22. Spike (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
  23. Refugee
  24. Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35
  25. Seeing The Real You At Last
  26. Across The Borderline (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
Number of discs: 1
Running time: 01:53:14
Video standard: NTSC
Authoring: DVDs with menu and chapters are circulating
There are at least four circulating versions of this item. One is listed in the catalog as D007.ra. The other three are the ones authored by Glen Dundas, flyingm, and graceful duck. The flyingm version differs from the others because it is divided into two disks and is thus best video quality since it is less compressed. A negative, however, is that the audio is mono.

I really have always wanted to see this concert and am not disappointed at all. He seems to be in good spirits and sings pretty well for a lazy 1986 show. Mike Campbell steals the show with his alwaya fine guitar work and Dylan shines on "One Too Many Mornings." Great guitar work there. A lot of good moments, and a cool look back at a pro-shot document!

Reviewed by stumd3 on 09th March 2005